Anti-Ragging Committee


Online Anti-Ragging Affidavits   Click here

Anti-Ragging Policy: K.E.C. follows the Andhra Pradesh Prohibition of Ragging Act, 1997 in letter and spirit. It is well known that ragging is banned in the country by the Supreme Court of India. K.E.C. is taking serious note of ragging of any type. Ragging is prohibited inside the college campus and elsewhere by the students of K.E.C. Stringent action is taken against those who indulge in ragging. To discourage and to prevent ragging the following steps are being taken by the management.

Many Committees are formed with faculty to keep vigil in the college campus, in Boy’s Hostel and in Girl’s Hostel.

Anti-Ragging and Disciplinary Action Committee
Constituted For The Academic Year 2022-23.

Sl.No Name Designation
1 Dr. S. Sudhakar Babu, Principal Chairman
2 Dr. G.N. Kodanda Ramaiah, Professor & HOD ECE Member
3 Dr. K. Logesh, Associate Professor & HOD CSE Member
4 Dr. V. Sekhar, Associate Professor & HOD EEE Member
5 Dr. N. Muneendra, Associate Professor & HOD MBA Member
6 Mr. K. Ganesh, Associate Professor & HOD ME Member
7 Mr. L. Ravi Kumar, Associate Professor & HOD Civil Member
8 Mr. J. Madhavan, Associate Professor & HOD HAS Member
9 Mr. M. Somasundaram,  Associate Prof. I/C Examinations Member
10 Dr. C.G. Saravana, Associate Professor & Librarian Member
11 Mr. V. Sathyamoorthy, Administrative Officer Member
12 Mrs. Agila, Assistant. Professor HAS Dept. Member
13 Dr. D. Sumathi, Associate Professor CSE Dept. Member
14 Mr. C. Sathish Kumar, Assistant Professor, Physical Director Member
15 Mr. Nagesh N, Asso. Professor ME Dept. Member
16 Mr.  T. Jayasimha, Asst. Professor ECE Dept. Member
17 Mr. B. Nadishwar, III CSE Student Member
18 Ms. K.C. Vinitha II ECE Student Member
19 Dr. S. Baskaran, Vice-Principal Member secretary

For Anti-Ragging Related Issues Contact Nodal Officer: 9440760833